Tennessee Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection

Supreme Court Rule 25 -- The Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection was established to reimburse claimants for losses caused by dishonest conduct committed by lawyers duly licensed to practice in this state. Members are appointed by the Supreme Court. The staff of the Board of Professional Responsibility serves this group.


Mark A. Messler II, Esq.
Memphis, TN

Spencer R. Chinery
Chattanooga, TN

Rod Loggins
Memphis, TN

Julie Bowling
Columbia, TN

Terri Crider, Esq.
Humbolt, TN

R. Jonathan Guthrie, Esq.
Chattanooga, TN

Erin Palmer Polly
Nashville, TN

Sen. Jim Tracy
Nashville, TN

James R. Wheeler, Esq.
Jonesborough, TN




Supreme Court Liaison
Justice Roger Page
Tennessee Supreme Court
P.O. Box 909
Jackson, TN 38302-0909

Sandy Garrett, JD
Board of Professional Responsibility
10 Cadillac Drive, Suite 220
Brentwood, TN  37027
Phone:  (615) 741-3097
Fax:  (615) 367-2480
E-mail:  sgarrett@tbpr.org
Term:  Chief Disciplinary Counsel
Appointed by:  Supreme Court