Five Apply for 17th Judicial District Circuit Court - Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall, and Moore Counties

September 6, 2017

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider five applicants when it meets September 29, 2017 in Fayetteville to select nominees for the Circuit Court vacancy in the 17th Judicial District – Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall, and Moore Counties. The vacancy was created when the Honorable Lee Russell announced he will retire effective November 30, 2017.

The applicants are:

Marshall W. Burk – Shelbyville

Robert Dalton – Lewisburg

Trisha L. Henegar - Shelbyville

John H. Richardson, Jr. – Fayetteville

Quinn B. Stewart – Lewisburg

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will interview the applicants on Friday, September 29, 2017, at the Lincoln County Courthouse, Circuit Courtroom, 112 Main Ave. South, Fayetteville, TN 37334.

The meeting will include a public hearing starting at 9 a.m. CDT, during which anyone may express their opinions in opposition to the applicants.

The Commission is expected to vote immediately following the interviews and forward three names to Governor Bill Haslam for his consideration. 

Completed applications of all the candidates can be found on