

## 2013 PROPOSED REDISTRICTING BILLS

## SUMMARY

- 16<sup>th</sup> District would be single county—Rutherford County.

  Cannon County would be removed to be part of the 14<sup>th</sup> District.
- 21<sup>st</sup> District would be single county—Williamson County.
- Lewis and Perry Counties would be removed from the 21<sup>st</sup> District and become part of the 22<sup>nd</sup> District (along with Giles, Lawrence, Maury & Wayne Counties).
- Hickman County would be removed from the 21<sup>st</sup> District and become part of the 23<sup>rd</sup> District (along with Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys & Stewart Counties).
- The 14<sup>th</sup> District would consist of Cannon, Coffee, Van Buren and Warren Counties (Cannon County is now in the 16<sup>th</sup> District; Coffee County is now the 14<sup>th</sup> District—single county; Van Buren and Warren Counties are now in the 31<sup>st</sup> District).
- The 27<sup>th</sup> District would be Dyer, Lake, Obion and Weakley Counties (combining existing Districts 27 and 29).
- Shelby County would be redesignated as the 29<sup>th</sup> District.