Tennessee Judicial Conference <u>2022-23</u> Conference Committees

Continuing Legal Education

(Staffed by / John Crawford)

John Campbell – Chair

Andy D. Bennett

Michael W. Binkley

Jerri S. Bryant

Chris Craft

Bill Goodman

Kyle E. Hedrick

Ross H. Hicks

Rhynette N. Hurd

Deanna Bell Johnson

Camille R. McMullen

Duane Slone

Steve Stafford

Ronald Thurman

Committee on Relations with Court Clerks

(Staffed by Brandon Bowers / Amanda Hughes)

John F. Weaver - Chair

Claudia C. Bonnyman - Vice Chair

Tony A. Childress

David R. Duggan

James Gass

Kathy Gomes

Thomas Clifton Greenholtz

Rhynette Hurd

Douglas T. Jenkins

JoeDae L. Jenkins

Alex Pearson

Russell T. Perkins

John C. Rambo

Steven W. Sword

L. Marie Williams

Court Security

(Staffed by Barbara Peck / Michelle Consiglio-Young)

John McLellan – Chair

Justin C. Angel

Elizabeth C. Asbury

Wyatt Burk

Michael Collins

Tammy Harrington

Jim Kyle

Eddie Lauderback

Russ Parkes

Jeff Wicks

Domestic Relations

(Staffed by / Ann Louise Wirthlin)

Ronald Thurman - Chair

Elizabeth C. Asbury

Jo Atwood

Martha B. Brasfield

J. B. Bennett

Michael W. Binkley

Melissa T. Blevins-Willis

Beth Boniface

Gina C. Higgins

Eddie Lauderback

James G. Martin III

Steven W. Maroney

Carma D. McGee

Greg McMillan

Kathryn W. Olita

Darrell Scarlett

Judicial Academy/Orientation

(Staffed by / John Crawford)

Jerri S. Bryant - Chair

Robert L. Holloway, Jr. - Vice Chair

Justin C. Angel

Kyle Atkins

Jeff Atherto

Tony A. Childress

Frank G. Clement

Chris Craft

Lee Davies

Thomas R. "Skip" Frierson, II

Gina C. Higgins

Jeff Parham

J. Michael Sharp

Steve Stafford

Matt Sweeney

Barry R. Tidwell

Joseph "Woody" Woodruff

Judicial Fairness and Sensitivity

(Staffed by Stephanie Holliday)

John F. Weaver – Chair

Thomas Clifton Greenholtz

Rhynette N. Hurd

L. Marie Williams

Judicial Family Institute

(Staffed by Stephanie Holliday)

Pamela Fleenor - Chair

Thomas R. "Skip" Frierson, II - Vice Chair

Jo Atwood

Chris Craft

Douglas T. Jenkins

Alex Pearson

Jury Instructions/Civil

(Staffed by John Coke)

J. B. Bennett- Chair

John Day (attorney member)

Arthur P. Brock (attorney member)

Beth Boniface

Thomas W. Brothers

Michael Collins

James B. "J.B." Cox

Kyle Hedrick

Rhynette N. Hurd

Michael Jenne

Felicia Corbin Johnson

Yolanda Kight-Brown

Eddie Lauderback

Anne Martin

John D. McAfee

W. Neal McBrayer

Amanda McClendon

Pat Moskal

Kathryn W. Olita

Mike Pemberton

Darrell Scarlett

Mary Wagner

Joseph "Woody" Woodruff

Jury Instructions/Criminal

(Staffed by Laura Blount)

Chris Craft - Chair

W. Mark Ward - Vice Chair

David Allen

Kyle Atkins

Cheryl A. Blackburn

Carolyn Wade Blackett

Wesley Bray

Wyatt Burk

John Campbell

J. Robert "Bobby" Carter, Jr.

Lee V. Coffee

Michael Collins

Sandra Donaghy

Forrest A. Durard

John F. Dugger, Jr.

Dee David Gay

Bill Goodman

James F. "Jim" Goodwin

Scott Green

Thomas Clifton Greenholtz

Kyle A. Hixson

Brody Kane

James G. Martin III

J. Weber McCraw

Gary McKenzie

Jennifer Johnson Mitchell

Robert H. Montgomery, Jr.

Jeff Parham

Lisa Rice

Paula L. Skahan

Mike Spitzer

Larry Bart Stanley Jr.

Barry A. Steelman

Stacy L. Street

Jennifer L. Smith

Steven W. Sword

Jimmy Turner

Larry J. Wallace

Jeffery H. "Jeff" Wicks

Howard W. Wilson

Legislative

(Staffed by Michelle Consiglio-Young)

Russ Parkes Chair

TBD - Vice Chair

William T. Ailor

Don Ash

Jo Atwood

Jeffrey M. Atherton

Kyle Atkins

J. B. Bennett

Cheryl A. Blackburn

Beth Boniface

Jerri S. Bryant

Wyatt Burk

Tony A. Childress

Chris Craft

Kristi Davis

Steve R. Dozier

Timothy Easter

Pamela A. Fleenor

Andrew Mark Freiberg

Arnold B. Goldin

Kathleen Gomes

Ross Hicks

Kyle A. Hixson

Robert L. Holloway, Jr. **Douglas T. Jenkins** Michael Jenne Deanna Bell Johnson Steven W. Maroney W. Neal McBrayer Amanda McClendon Carma D. McGee Carter Moore Louis Oliver III Jeff Parham Alex Pearson John C. Rambo William Rogers J. Michael Sharp O. Duane Slone **Mike Spitzer** Barry A. Steelman Jeffrey F. "Jeff" Stewart Stacy L. Street Steven W. Sword Jimmy Turner Mary Wagner Robert W. Wedemeyer Howard W. Wilson

Joseph "Woody" Woodruff

Problem Solving Courts Committee

(Staffed by Rachel Harmon / Michelle Consiglio-Young)

O. Duane Slone - Chair

Larry Bart Stanley Jr - Vice Chair

Donald H. Allen

Sandra Donaghy

Tim Easter

James F. "Jim" Goodwin

Tom Greenholtz

Tammy M. Harrington

Gary S. McKenzie

Jeff Parham

Russell T. Perkins

Lisa Rice

Jennifer L. Smith

Larry Bart Stanley, Jr

Jeffrey F. "Jeff" Stewart

Steven W. Sword

Barry R. Tidwell

Howard W. Wilson

Public Trust & Confidence in the Courts

(Staffed by Michelle J. Long / Barbara Peck)

Tom Greenholtz-Chair

TBD - Vice Chair

Donald H. Allen

Pamela A. Fleenor

Thomas R. "Skip" Frierson, II

Bill Goodman

Ross H. Hicks

Gina C. Higgins

Deanna Bell Johnson

J. Michael Sharp

Robert W. Wedemeyer

Retired Judges Committee

(Staffed by Stephanie Holliday)

J. S. "Steve" Daniel - Chair

Leon Burns- Vice Chair

Skip Frierson (FJI Representative)

Bill Acree

Tene Alissandratos

Arthur Bennett

Jackie Bolton

Frank Brown III

Bob Corlew

E. Eugene Eblen

John Hagler

Alan Highers

Bob Jones

Dick Ladd

John Maddux

Carol McCoy

Carol Soloman

Paul Summers

Roger Thayer

Gary Wade

Bernie Weinman

Strategic Planning

(Staffed by Michelle J. Long)

Deborah Stevens – Chair

Jeffrey M. Atherton

Jerri S. Bryant

Melissa T. Blevins-Willis

Tony A. Childress

Chris Craft

Pamela A. Fleenor

David Randall "Randy" Kennedy

Amanda McClendon

Carol L. McCoy

J. Steven Stafford

Steven Sword

Technology in the Courts Committee

(Staffed by Brandon Bowers)

Thomas W. Brothers - Chair

J. B. Bennett - Vice Chair

William T. Ailor

Justin C. Angel

Wyatt Burk

Chris Craft

James F. "Jim" Goodwin

Gina C. Higgins

Mike Pemberton

John C. Rambo

Barry R. Tidwell

Howard W. Wilson

Melissa T. Blevins-Willis

Weighted Caseload Committee

(Staffed by Amanda Hughes & Brandon Bowers)

MEMBERSHIP BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Tony A. Childress – Chair

James B. "J.B." Cox – Vice Chair

Doug Jenkins

John Rambo

Russ Parkes

Brody Kane

Angela Blackshear Dalton

Vicki Hoover

Wellness

(Staffed by Stephanie Holliday)

Jill Bartee Ayers

Carolyn Wade Blackett

Jerri Bryant

Jennifer Johnson Mitchell

Kathryn W. Olita

William Rogers

Mike Spitzer

Compensation & Retirement Committee

Jerri Bryant – Chair J.B. Cox – Vice Chair

Jill Bartee Ayers

Jeff Bivins

Bob Carter

Chris Craft

Tim Easter

Skip Frierson

James F. Goodwin

Ross Hicks

Bobby Holloway

Deanna Johnson

Randy Kennedy

Holly Kirby

Jennifer Johnson Mitchell

Rob Montgomery

Roy B. Morgan, Jr.

Roger Page

John Rambo

Mike Sharp

Valerie Smith

Deborah Stevens

Jeffery Stewart

Barry Tidwell