## SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SUPREME COURT DISCRETIONARY APPEALS Grants & Denials List

Monday, August 1, 2011

## **GRANTS**

STYLE/APPEAL NUMBER	COUNTY TRIAL JUDGE TRIAL COURT NO.	APPELLATE JUDGE JUDGMENT	NATURE OF APPEAL	ACTION			
Nashville							
NONE							
Knoxville							
NONE							
Jackson							
NONE							

## SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SUPREME COURT DISCRETIONARY APPEALS

Monday, August 1, 2011

## **DENIALS**

STYLE/APPEAL NUMBER	COUNTY TRIAL JUDGE TRIAL COURT NO.	APPELLATE JUDGE JUDGMENT	NATURE OF APPEAL	ACTION
	Nas	<u>hville</u>		
Jonathan K. Price v. State of Tennessee M2010-00242-SC-R11-PC	Rutherford County Circuit Court Judge David M. Bragg No. F63728	McLin, J., Affirmed	Rule 11	Dismissed - Application of Jonathan K. Price (Order filed 8-1-2011)
	Kno	<u>oxville</u>		
State of Tennessee v. Wayne Burkhart, Jr. E2010-00717-SC-R11-CD	Claiborne County Circuit Court Judge E. Shayne Sexton No. 13327(A)	Witt, J., Affirmed	Rule 11	Dismissed as Untimely - Application of Wayne Burkhart, Jr. (Order filed 7-29-2011)
In Re: Tylon L. D. E2010-01744-SC-R11-PT	Hawkins County Chancery Court Chancellor Thomas R. Frierson, II No. A-306	Susano, J., Affirmed	Rule 11	<b>Denied</b> - Application of Pamela D. (Order filed 7-29-2011)

Jackson						
Mack Transou v. State of Tennessee W2010-01313-SC-R11-PC	Madison County Circuit Court Judge Roy B. Morgan, Jr. No. C-05-301	Glenn, J., Appeal Dismissed	Rule 11	Denied - "Motion to the Three Judges Panel that denied petitioner application for permission to appeal dated July 15, 2011" filed by Mack Transou (Order filed 7-26-2011)		