IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE

AT NASHVILLE

**FILED** 

**January 28, 1997** 

Cecil W. Crowson **Appellate Court Clerk** 

AMENDMENT TO RULE 11, § V
RULES OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE

IN RE:

## ORDER

\_This Court's order of February 27, 1995, amending Rule 11, § V, of the Rules of the Supreme Court of Tennessee, is hereby amended to reassign the Circuit Justices as follows:

Circuit No. 1 - Justice E. Riley Anderson is hereby designated to serve as Circuit Justice for Circuit No. 1 (the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th Judicial Districts) in the place and stead of Justice Penny J. White.

Circuit No. 2 - Justice Adolpho A. Birch, Jr. is hereby designated to serve as Circuit Justice of Circuit No. 2 (the 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, and 31st Judicial Districts) in the place and stead of Justice E. Riley Anderson.

Circuit No. 4 - Justice Lyle Reid, is hereby designated to serve as Circuit Justice for Circuit No. 4 (17th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th, and 26th Judicial Districts) in the place and stead of Justice Adolpho A. Birch, Jr.

Circuit No. 5 - Justice Janice M. Holder, is hereby designated to serve as Circuit Justice for Circuit No. 5 (25th, 27th, 28th, 29th, and 30th Judicial Districts) in the place and stead of Justice Lyle Reid.

ENTERED at Nashville this 28th day of January, 1997.

FOR THE COURT:

ADOLPHO A. BIRCH, JR., Chief Justice