Access To Justice Commission

Supreme Court Rule 50 -- The Access To Justice Commission was created by the Supreme Court to develop a strategic plan for improving access to justice in Tennessee that shall include education of the public, identification of priorities to meet the need of improved access to justice, and recommendations to the Supreme Court of projects and programs the Commission determines to be necessary and appropriate for enhancing access to justice in Tennessee.

View biographical information about the Commission members


Gail Vaughn Ashworth
Nashville, TN

Vice Chair

J. William Coley
Knoxville, TN

John L. Farringer IV
Nashville, TN

Michael L. Forrester
Kingsport, TN

Sean Hunt
Memphis, TN

Alexander McVeagh
Chattanooga, TN

Mary Jo Middlebrooks
Jackson, TN

Ann J. Pruitt
Nashville, TN

Sharon R. Ryan
Memphis, TN

Bevery Watts
Nashville, TN

Supreme Court Liaison
Justice Cornelia A. Clark
Tennessee Supreme Court
Supreme Court Building
401 Seventh Avenue North, Suite 318
Nashville, TN  37219-1407

AOC Staff Contact
Anne-Louise Wirthlin, Esq.
Administrative Office of the Courts
Nashville City Center, Suite 600
511 Union Street
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285