Indigent Representation Task Force

Task Force members at their meeting in April, 2016: Judge Vicki Snyder, Rep. William Lamberth, Susan Mattson, Lela Hollabaugh, Jason Gichner, Judge Loyce Lambert Ryan, Dean William Koch, Torry Johnson, III, DarKenya Waller, Chief Justice Sharon Lee, Dwight Tarwater, Mark Mesler.


View biographical information about the Task Force members

View biographical information about the Advisory Council

William C. Koch, Jr., Chairperson
President and Dean
Nashville School of Law

Lela Hollabaugh
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP

Judge Deanna Bell Johnson
Circuit Court Judge
21st Judicial District

Susan L. Kay
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Clinical Professor of Law
Vanderbilt Law School

Rep. William Lamberth
State House District 44

Susan Mattson (non-voting member)
Principle Legislative Research Analyst
Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury

Mark A. Mesler, II
Rosenblum and Reisman Law Firm

Judge Loyce Lambert Ryan
Shelby County General Sessions Court

Judge Vicki S. Snyder
Henry County General Sessions Court

Judge Barry A. Steelman
Criminal Court Judge, 11th Judicial District

Sen. John Stevens
State District 24

Dwight Tarwater
General Counsel
Tennessee Office of the Governor

DarKenya Waller
Managing Attorney
Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee
and the Cumberlands

Advisory Council
Jason Gichner
Morgan & Morgan Law Firm

Victor (Torry) Johnson III
Visiting Professor of Law
Belmont University College of Law

Christina A. Zawisza
Professor and Director of Child and Family Litigation Clinic
Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law

AOC Staff Contact
Rachel Harmon
General Counsel

AOC Administrative Support
Ceesha E. Lofton
Legal Project Assistant