Governor's Council for Judicial Appointments

The Governor’s Council for Judicial Appointments operates under the authority of Executive Order No. 54. When there is a vacancy to be filled on the appellate courts, Workers’ Compensation Appeals Board, or the Tennessee Claims Commission, the Council will accept applications from interested parties, interview the applicants and then make a recommendation to the governor for consideration.

Executive Order No. 54

CURRENT MEMBERS

George Brown
Resolute Systems, LLC
247 Windover Grove
Memphis, TN 38111
Phone: (901) 301-2490
Email: gbmediation@gmail.com

 

David A. Golden, Esq.
Eastman Chemical Company
P.O. Box 431
Kingsport, TN 37662
Phone: (423) 229-2000
Email: dgolden@eastman.com
(At-Large  Member)
 

 

Rosemarie Hill
Chambliss Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
Liberty Tower, Suite 1700
605 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Phone: (423) 757-0242
Email: rhill@chamblisslaw.com
 
 

Michelle J. Long
Assistant Commissioner
TN Department of Health
665 Mainstream Dr. 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 741-6257
Email: Michelle.J.Long@tn.gov


 

Cheryl G. Rice, Esq.
Egerton, McAfee, Armistead & Davis, P.C.
900 S. Gay Street   
1400 Riverview Tower
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
Phone: (865) 546-0500
Email: Crice@emlaw.com

 

AOC Staff Contact:
Ceesha Lofton
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Ceesha.Lofton@tncourts.gov

 

Rachel Harmon
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
E-mail: Rachel.Harmon@tncourts.gov

*Awaiting additional appointments by the Governor.