Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Commission

Supreme Court Rule 31 -- The Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission administers the procedure for training and approving mediators for use by the courts pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 31, which established court-based alternative dispute resolution on a state-wide basis. The commission is responsible for evaluating the success of Rule 31 ADR proceedings and for suggesting rules and revisions in rules regarding alternative dispute resolution proceedings. The commission members are appointed by the Supreme Court.


John R. Tarpley, Esq.
Nashville, TN

Cindy Cole Ettingoff. Esq.
Memphis, TN

Sara Figal
Nashville, TN

Floyd Flippin, Esq.
Humboldt, TN

Marc Harwell, Esq.
Chattanooga, TN

Charles A. (Chuck) Hill
Hermitage, TN

Elizabeth K.B. (Betsy) Meadows, Esq.
Knoxville, TN

Lori Thomas Reid, Esq.
Franklin, TN

J. Marcus Rudolph
Knoxville, TN




Jeffrey Ward, Esq.
Greeneville, TN

Linda Warren Seely,, Esq.
Memphis, TN

Supreme Court Liaison
Justice Dwight Tarwater
Knoxville, TN

AOC Staff Contact
Dana Schmidt, Esq.
Administrative Office of the Courts
Nashville City Center, Suite 600
511 Union Street
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285