Trial Court Vacancy Commission

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission operates under the authority of TCA § 17-4-301.  When there is a vacancy to be filled in the trial courts, the Commission will accept applications from qualified attorneys, interview the applicants and then recommend three candidates to the governor for consideration. 

Bradford Box
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC
209 E. Main Street
Jackson, TN  38301
Phone: (731) 423-2414
Email: bbox@raineykizer.com

Beverly Nelms
Frantz, McConnell & Seymour
550 West Main Street, Suite 500
Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone: (865) 546-9321
Email: bnelms@fmsllp.com

 

Kim Helper
District Attorney
421 Main Street, Suite 102
Franklin, TN 37064
Phone: (615) 794-7275
Email: krhelper@tndagc.org

Harold L. "Hal" North, Jr.
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
Liberty Tower
605 Chestnut Street, Suite 1700
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Phone: 423-757-0244
Email: hnorth@chamblisslaw.com

 

Dean William C. Koch, Jr.
Nashville School of Law
4013 Armory Oaks Drive
Nashville, TN  37204
Phone: (615) 780-2242
Email: bill.koch@NSL.law

Brandon Pelizzari
Assistant District Attorney General (8th JD)
610 Main Street, Suite 300
Jacksboro, TN 37757-0323
Phone: (423) 562-4991
Email: Brandonkpelizzari@gmail.com

 

Ed Lancaster
7253 Old Zion Road
Columbia, TN 38401
Phone (931) 212-8786
Email: edtnvacancy@fbitn.com

David W. Purkey
TN Commissioner of Safety & Homeland Security {RTD}
2272 Cambridge Drive
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 714-9189
Email: dwp@musfiber.com

Thomas W. Lawless
Lawless & Associates, P.C.
701 Broadway, Suite 403
The Customs House
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 351-7839
Email: tom.lawless@me.com

Kesha Waters
CASA of the Tennessee Heartland
329 Wardley Road
Knoxville, TN 37934
Phone: (865) 425-0888
Email: kdswaters@gmail.com

Gilbert W. McCarter II
McCarter|East PLLC
316 W. Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone: (615) 893-9255
Email: bertmccarter@mcelaw.com

AOC Contacts:
Ceesha Lofton
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
Email: Ceesha.Lofton@tncourts.gov

 Deborah Sandlin
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
Email: Deborah.Sandlin@tncourts.gov
 

Rachel Harmon
Administrative Office of the Courts
511 Union Street, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2687
Fax: (615) 741-6285
Email: Rachel.Harmon@tncourts.gov