Circuit, Criminal, Chancery & Business Courts

Tennessee’s 95 counties are divided into 32 judicial districts. Within each district are Circuit Courts and Chancery Courts, as provided by the state constitution. Some districts also have legislatively established Criminal Courts and Probate Courts. Judges of these courts are elected to 8-year terms. Learn more here.



Podcast - Tennessee Court Talk

Chancery Court in Tennessee